With the generous support of the New Colombo Plan (NCP), UniSA has a small number of grants available for the destinations listed below, to contribute towards your full semester exchange in 2023.
The New Colombo Plan is a signature initiative of the Australian Government which aims to lift knowledge of the Indo-Pacific in Australia by supporting Australian undergraduates to study and undertake internships in the region.
  • Grants available are for AU$7,000
  • Eligibility criteria apply (please see below)
  • Grants are non-transferable (if your exchange does not go ahead in SP2 2023 you'll need to apply again in future rounds, subject to availability)
  • If demand exceeds availability, grants will be awarded based on academic merit
Okayama University is renowned as a top-class national research university. It has 11 faculties, 8 graduate schools, and offers a variety of stimulating programs for students interested in all fields of study.
Nagoya University, Nagoya

Nagoya University started as a medical school in 1871 and today boasts 9 undergraduate schools, 13 graduate schools, 3 research institutes and 18 interdepartmental research and education centres; standing strong and proud as one of the country's core "comprehensive" universities.
Kwansei Gakuin University, Osaka

Kwansei Gakuin is one of the most prestigious private universities in Japan. It is now a comprehensive and integrated educational institution spread across six campuses.
Chung-Ang University, Seoul

Since establishment in 1918, CAU has taken a leading role in nurturing intellectuals of the nation. Respected as leading institution providing quality education, CAU has sped up the pace of innovation in local education.
Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Daejeon

KAIST is a very highly ranked University located in the city of Daejeon in South Korea. The main campus is located in Daejeon in the centre of Daedeok Innopolis - the largest scientific and technological R&D cluster in Korea, comprising government & private research institutes, start-ups and venture companies.
Hanyang University, Ansan (ERICA Campus)

Hanyang University established South Korea's first engineering institute in 1939 which became the founding facility of Hanyang University. It also established the first school of architecture and civil engineering in Korea
To be eligible for the NCP Grants you must:
Meet standard semester exchange criteria outlined here.
Be an Australian citizen aged between 18 and 28 years old at the point of commencement of the overseas program.
Be enrolled in a UniSA Bachelor or Bachelor (Honours) degree. Grant is not available for postgraduate students.
Gain Academic Unit approval for a minimum of 13.5 units credit towards your degree.

About      FAQ      Instagram     Contact

CRICOS Provider Number 00121B